Democracy day tour Abuja
PDP accuses Kachikwu, they say $10m bribe was given to representatives of Niger Delta Avengers after a meeting in Abuja.

NAN, NTA, FRCN, others get New Chief Executives

1. Mr. Ishaq Modibo Kawu – Director-General, Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC
2. Mr. Mansur Liman – Director-General, Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN)
3. Mr. Yakubu Mohammed – Director-General, Nigerian Television Authority (NTA)
4. Dr. Garba Abari, Director-General, National Orientation Agency (NOA)
5. Mr. Bayo Onanuga – Managing Director, News Agency of Nigeria (NAN)
6. Mr. Osita Okechukwu – Director-General, Voice of Nigeria (VON)
The new appointees replace the Chief Executives of the parastatals who were disengaged on Febraury 15, 2016.
The appointments take immediate effect, a statement on Wednesday said